Healthy Food Odyssey

Cooking, Eating, and Enjoying Healthy Food!

Detox Day 3: Going Strong!

eating

Day 3 was great. No cravings, no headaches, no more indigestion, and no second thoughts about cutting the crap out of my diet. I’ve never eaten so many vegetables! It feels great. And, I know the affirmations are sort of dorky, but I think they are making a difference. I’m hoping to keep doing those after the 7-day detox is over.

In case you missed it, see the plan here.  And, here are Day 1 and Day 2.

Day 3 Log

Woke up around 4 and did my 20 affirmations (see plan page for details). Had my first green juice of the day.

0198f12b315e7b48c03840c079639703e858d2791b

Sorry sweet potatoes, but I’m sick of you! I decided to try a smoothie this morning, and it was so delicious! I almost feel guilty because it really was pretty sweet, but very tasty. Maybe I’ll add some kale tomorrow.

7 day detox

Banana-Berry Coconut Smoothie Recipe:

  • 1 cup of light organic coconut milk
  • splash of vanilla (probably 1/2 tsp.)
  • 1 banana
  • 1 heaping tablespoon of unsweetened sunbutter (or nut butter of your choice), best if only ingredient is the seed or nut
  • 1 cup of frozen blueberrries
  • a pinch of himalayan sea salt

Throw everything in the blender and enjoy the creamy, dreamy goodness!

Had a warm cup of chicken bone broth.

Here’s how I thaw my broth out, since most of it is stored in the freezer. I let it sit in hot water for a bit so I can pour it into a pot, and I heat it on the stove.

016f15f52fc8db9980c7cd1537b3d98c5070abfc26

I got a great upper body workout in then hit the steam room.

Pre-lunch green juice was: arugula, kale, basil, celery, and a green apple. Great! Arugula added a nice bite.

Lunch was a big green salad with berries and some of my black beluga lentil salad and a homemade dijon vinaigrette. Had to take it togo.

01832b7baf5e429c47f48ed695d71c50dda5b40a14

After lunch, I did the third visualization on the foodandspirit.com page. See the plan page for the link.

Afternoon snack

01b56a2496c4bbbfcc7204d8039ddec0623686e5bd

Tried a great new recipe out – plantain tortillas. They were great!

018a07d623b980d70c2309c3e83164bc56eb5922f7

Dinner menu: mushroom and guac tacos on plantain tortillas, roasted veggies.

0152fefbb0bf15216ed75be321bf9672a99baa9b1c

Ended the day with visualizations and affirmations in a bath with epsom salts.

4 comments on “Detox Day 3: Going Strong!

  1. anisakazemi
    October 26, 2015

    So true! Thanks for sharing xx

  2. Pingback: Detox Day 4: Feeling Good | One Year To Trainer

  3. Pingback: Detox Day 5: Creating Habits | One Year To Trainer

  4. Pingback: Day 7: Detox Success! | One Year To Trainer

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 26, 2015 by and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

