Healthy Food Odyssey

Cooking, Eating, and Enjoying Healthy Food!

Detox Day 2: Combating Cravings

1401237091-cravings-food-life-quotes-Favim_com-2176759

Day 2 was hard. I’m already sick of the food, so I’ll have to really change things up tomorrow. I find it’s harder to finish my meals, even though I’m eating much less. Today, my cravings were fierce! I didn’t think I was going to make it for a couple of hours, but I somehow resisted, and feel much better for it. My mind was so trying to convince me that I needed some donuts, chips, or other junk food. I honestly don’t know how I talked myself back off the ledge, but maybe the affirmations are working? Who knows.  My light headache went away at some point today, but I definitely feel super sluggish – the almost 4 hours of sleep certainly didn’t help my mood. I’m just glad that day 2 is done and in the books.

Day 2 Log (this is going to be eerily similar to day 1)

I didn’t sleep particularly well – couldn’t fall asleep until about 12, and woke up about 4. Still have that low-grade headache.

Woke up, did the 20 affirmations. Had my green juice. I realized I’ll be at the store almost every day. Juicing twice a day takes a lot of veggies.

01d0b49017e0a0ce421a567fec60b9e44992589f80

Last green juice photo! You’ve seen one green juice, you’ve seen them all!

Breakfast menu: (same as yesterday) – ba019c5c178571feb19662e77953c7aebf583ea0e49aked sweet potato with coconut oil, cinnamon, sea salt, and sunflower seeds. Side of bone broth. Ugh. I’m sort of sick of this, and I got a bit of reflux afterwards. Maybe I’m not waiting long enough between juice and breakfast. Not sure.

 

I had a small snack – banana and pumpkin seeds.

Went to the gym, but didn’t really work out. Too tired. Did get my steam in, though.

Had my pre-lunch green juice: kale, celery, parsley, and a green apple.

Lunch was pretty good.

Lunch menu: big green salad with homemade Dijon vinaigrette, black beluga lentil salad, green beans sautéed with garlic and ginger, bone broth.

0164677e97edbaf6944f6953d635767af895237840

After lunch, I did the second visualization, Flow Detox – Creativity, from this website. I snoozed for about 20 minutes after that.

Dinner menu: My avocados were finally ripe! So, homemade guacamole (just avo, lemon juice, and sea salt) with raw carrots, my brown rice and green lentil pilaf, and some pear slices. Bone broth to drink.

018d94c9d61544cc53368ae6bf8b12a9c23e609647

Same nightly ritual as last night – listened to visualizations and affirmations while in the Epsom salt bath.

One comment on “Detox Day 2: Combating Cravings

  1. Pingback: Detox Day 3: Going Strong! | One Year To Trainer

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 25, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

