Healthy Food Odyssey

Cooking, Eating, and Enjoying Healthy Food!

Getting Organized – Studying for the NASM CPT 4 Exam

As a former teacher, professor, and all around office supply nut, I love organizing! The first thing I’ve done to study for the NASM CPT 4 exam is to get all of my materials organized. I bought the basic package (textbook, some online modules, an online practice exam, and the exam), so I started by printing out the syllabus and study guide and then took a look at the online layout and materials.

I am following the order of chapters in the syllabus. Here is how I’m handling each chapter:

  • Read and print the online overview of the chapter
  • View the online presentation and take notes
  • Do the online mini quiz after each chapter section
  • Read the chapter, highlight, and start a chapter vocabulary list (will later make this list into flash cards)
  • View the online presentation again
  • Do the online mini quiz after each chapter section again
  • Refer to the online overview and make sure I understand and can explain each objective
  • Make a chapter outline to review later

Here are my two binders: (Workouts &  Study Materials)

2binders

In my Workouts folder, I have 2 sections: Cardio and Strength Training

foldersections 5-01a22addca6400e8fe6c2806b4ae2ac800ca6bf0fc

Here’s a closer look at my NASM folder:

6-0192021d08fdfd90f6791872285767fedaf68f4902

4-017075a43bf32fc72a26b2eb053f339e8d15d8eb89

2-011521484f270c2ed8f37108f62cd10065396599e3

For you guys and gals who are studying for the NASM CPT 4 (or have finished), what advice or tips can you give me? Leave a comment below. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 12, 2013 by and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

